Blog Post

News from us
22 June 2018

Various Artists – SUM 4

0 Comment

Various Artists – SUM 4

Catalogue number: SNDST048
Format: Digital
Digital release date: June 22nd, 2018

1: Wigbert – My Music
2: Thomas Hoffknecht – 264
3: S.M.O.D. – Trunk
4: Rudosa, Hush & Sleep – Extinction
5: Markantonio, Lerio Corrado –
6: JSPR – Build Your Walls Around Me
7: confidns – Six Seconds
8: Black Peters – Individual Force
9: Avision – Feel It

It’s that time again… We’re back with the fourth killer installment of our various artists series SUM, and
after sorting through demos and receiving tracks from friends and colleagues, we’ve come up with a
stellar nine track collection of pulse-pounding “4-to-the-floor” mayhem from some of today’s freshest
craftsmen. Kicking things off is Second State mainstay Wigbert with a slick display of energetic drums
and mesmerizing tones on ‘My Music’. Thomas Hoffknecht’s ‘264’ follows suit with a barrage of sound
perfect for sweat drenched late night antics. S.M.O.D. – Smilla’s and Oliver Deutschmann’s new project –
deliver a rapid fire cut with their track ’Trunk’, where a winding synth ensues a percussive storm, before
Rudosa and Hush & Sleep pursue with a wall of eccentric sonic blasts and a wall of aggressive
percussion on ‘Extinction’, resulting in the perfect modern take on classic rave aesthetics. Two of Naples
best exports, Markantonio and Lerio Corrado, step up next and dish out a sinister, yet uplifting number
with ‘Motherland’. JSPR follows up with his brutally pleasurable ‘Build Your Walls Around Me’. Next, our
VA takes a turn into slightly more melodic and emotional domain as confidns drop a bomb with their
future classic ’6 Sekunden’, before Black Peters’ ‘Individual Force’ drives the compilation into headier
territories as he constructs an other-worldly trek via mischievous melodics and heartfelt harmonics.
Avision’s ‘Feel It’ rounds out the compilation with it’s fever-inducing groove and a vigorous gate
solidifying another unique display of today’s best artists. Second State’s SUM IV is here.



Leave a Reply